Sunday, August 01, 2004

OK, I'll bite...

I found The Birdherder's challenge on H's blog.

1. What time do you get up in the morning?
Usually somewhere between 7 and 8 am.

2. If you could eat lunch with one living person who would it be?
The Dalai Lama. But, I'd also really like to see how my junior high boyfriend turned out.

3. Gold or Silver?
Silver. I've always preferred silver.

4. What was the last film you saw at the cinema?
Oh man. Ummm.....Under the Tuscan Sun, I think. It was quite a while ago.

5. What is/are your favourite TV Shows?
On my must-see list: Survivor, The Apprentice, Alias, and West Wing.

6. What did you have for breakfast?
2 bowls of Rice Krispies.

7. Who would you hate to be stuck in a room with?
Ann Coulter. Makes my skin crawl.

8. What is your middle name?

9. Beach, City, Country, or Mountains
Live in the city, visit the mountains.

10. Favourite Ice Cream?
Don't have one. I give mint chocolate chip, cookies and creme, macademia nut, jamoca almond fudge and rocky road all equal time.

11. Butter, Plain or Salted popcorn?
Plain, salted. I hate soggy popcorn.

12. Favourite Colours?

13. What kind of car do you drive?
When I've got A, a Mazda 626; when I'm alone, a Mazda Protege.

14. Favourite sandwich?
The Napoletano (fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and basil with vinagrette on a sweet roll) from A.G. Ferrari.

15. Who do you despise?
See #7. Although I can't say I really despise anyone. Just find her terribly annoying.

16. Favourite flower?

17. If you could go anywhere on vacation, where would you go?
Probably the Carribbean, since I've never been.

18. What colour is your bathroom?
Blegh-y brown.

19. Favourite brand of clothing?
Right now I like Land's End, but I've also liked I.N.C. and Eileen Fisher (if I could afford it). I buy some J. Jill, too.

20. Where would you retire?
I think Arizona is a nice place to retire, but Santa Barbara would be cool, too.

21. Favourite day of the week?
Hmmm. I really don't have one.

22. What did you do for your last birthday?
Went to the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival.

23. Where were you born?
Same city I live in now. But we moved when I was 7 months old, and I ended up back here at 34 years old.

24. Favourite sport to watch on TV?
Football. Sometimes tennis, but that never lasts long.

25. Who do you least expect to send this back to you?
answer in the comments?
Like H, people read and don't comment, so I can't tell you who they are.

26. Person you expect to send back answer first?
Or comment? I guess H. or Marcia. They're pretty reliable.

27. What fabric detergent do you use?
All Free and Clear.

28. Coke or Pepsi?
Caffeine-Free Diet Coke. All the way.

29. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
A night owl by nature, morning person by necessity.

30. What is your shoe size?
7 - 7.5

31. Do you have any pets?
2 goldfish.

32. Who sent this to you?
I saw it first on H's site.

33. Bacon or sausage?
Crispy bacon. Blegh on sausage.

34. What booze do you choose?
Whatever's being offered. But if I had to choose, either Edna Valley Chardonnay or Sterling Vineyards Cabernet. I also really like Amaretto Sours and Mojitos.

35. Done any jail time?
Nope. But I've assessed people in jail.

36. Are you gay?
Nope, not even a little bit. Although in the past I have thought it would be easier.


template by